Dean’s Leadership Advisory Board Assembly



The College of Architecture + The Arts (CARTA) Dean’s Leadership Advisory Board met on February 22nd and was sponsored by the W South Beach Hotel.

The assembly focused on establishing a partnership between CARTA and Miami’s top arts and architecture professionals. The partnership aims to ensure the development of a nationally renowned higher education arts model that is as creative, innovative and inspiring as Miami itself.   The Dean’s Leadership Advisory Board is Chaired by Dean Emeritus Bill Hipp and overseen by the college’s Dean Brian Schriner.

Together with CARTA, the Dean’s Leadership Advisory Board provides community outreach centered around South Florida’s arts, design and cultural transformation, resulting in unique leadership opportunities, and the implementation of the College’s 2013-14 strategic initiatives.

Board Members include:

Robert Behar Principal Behar + Font
Gustavo Berenblum Principal Berenblum + Busch Architects
Willy Bermello President + CEO Bermello, Ajami, And Partners, Inc
Leslie Bowe Director Corporate Relations, Fairchild Tropical Gardens
Diane Bozorgi Bozorgi Family Foundation | Credit Pacific Capital
Siavosh Bozorgi, MD Cardiologist, Surgeon Bozorgi Family Foundation | Credit Pacific Capital
David Castillo Owner/Director David Castillo Galleries
Brandon Cauff Managing Director Tristar Capital Real Estate Development
Paul Cejas Chairman + CEO PLC Investments
Robert Chisholm Chairman R.E. Chisholm Architects, Inc.
Stanley Cohen Chairman Miami Music Project Executive Board
Diane de Vries Ashley Director Banco do Brazil Americas
Martin Elortegui Former SVP Marketing Lionstone Development, LLC
Bernardo Fort-Brescia Principal Arquitectonica
Seth Gadinsky Gadinsky Real Estate, LLC
Irene Hegedus Principal Synergy Health Planners
Bill Hipp Dean Emeritus UM Frost School of Music
James Judd Artistic Director Miami Music Project
Kobi Karp Principal Kobi Karp Architeture + Interior Design
Fred Kaufman Composer Director Emeritus, FIU School of Music
Daniel Kreeger Exective Director Assoc. of Climate Change Officers
Julian Kreeger President Friends of Chamber Music
Howard Miller President Howard R. Miller Communications
Vigirnia Miller Owner/Director ArtSpace/Virginia Miller Gallery
James Piersol Principal McHarry and Associates, Inc.
Monica Rabassa VP Marketing Univision Radio
Nestor Rodriguez President Classical South Florida
Ronen Segev President 5th Avenue Pianos
Anabella Smith Principal Zyscovich Architects
Rick Tonkinson President Tonkinson Financial
Jesus Vazquez President Facchina Construction of Florida



Search this website