School of Music Graduating Students Award Ceremony



The School of Music Graduating Student Awards took place on Tuesday, April 30 at 7:00 PM in the Wertheim Performing Arts Center-Recital Hall. The ceremony included the photographing and pinning of our students and the awarding of 4 cash awards to our students graduating between last summer and this semester. Special guests included CARTA Dean Brian Schriner and Associate VP of FIU Alumni Relations Duane Wiles. Bravo!

Congratulations to:

Vindhya Khare – Performance Award at the Graduate level

Usman Waseem Peguero – Performance Award at the Undergraduate Level

Andrew Trelease – Research at the Graduate Level

William Jenkins – Service and Leadership Award at the Undergraduate Level

Evelyn Saavedra – Faculty Scholarship Award

Search this website