CARTA Assembly Awards Top Faculty Members for Excellence

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

On March 29, 2018, FIU College of Communication, Architecture and The Arts (CARTA) hosted the CARTA Faculty Awards during the Spring 2018 Faculty Assembly. The award ceremony was held at Wertheim Conservatory and was organized by the Dean’s Office and Associate Professor Alice Read.

The Faculty Awards, serves as a way to recognize and celebrate the distinguished work from members of the CARTA faculty. The assembly focuses on three areas which are essential to CARTA’s mission – teaching, research and service.

Four faculty members from the departments of architecture, theatre, art and music were selected as award recipients by the awards committee. Congratulations to all!

Service Awards

Mesut Ozgen
Coordinator of Classical Guitar Studies, Director of FIU Miami Guitar Orchestra & Artistic Director of Miami International GuitART Festival, School of Music


Research/Creativity Award

Thomas Spiegelhalter
Professor and Co-Director of the Structural and Environmental Technologies Laboratory, Department of Architecture

Anthony Galaska
Professor and Head of Design, Department of Theatre

Lidu Yi
Assistant Professor, Department of Art + Art History

Follow FIU CARTA on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Search this website