Two Faculty Members Selected as National Architectural Education Award Winners


College of Communication, Architecture and The Arts (CARTA) and the Department of Architecture are pleased to announce that Marilys Nepomechie and Shahin Vassigh have been selected as winners of the 2017-2018 ACSA Architectural Education Awards!

Both distinguished educators of architecture and Associate Deans of the college, Nepomechie and Vassigh have been recognized for showing exemplary efforts, contributions and service towards the FIU Department of Architecture and CARTA.

Nepomechie, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, was selected as a Distinguished Professor for the 2017-2018 term and Vassigh, Associate Dean of Faculty Development, as the recipient of the Creative Achievement award.

Both awards celebrate their achievements as educators and their positive impact on students and the community. The awards will be presented at the 106th ACSA Annual Meeting  in Denver, Colorado on March 15-17, 2018.

Congratulations to Professors Marilys Nepomechie and Shahin Vassigh!

You can view their submissions  by clicking on the images below:

Follow FIU Architecture on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Search this website